Follow this page: RSS

Archived News

News by month
Jan (1)Feb (1)MarApr (2)MayJunJul (1)Aug (2)Sep (1)OctNovDec


Congratulations to Andrea Headley

Section for Women in Public Administration (SWPA) awarded Andrea Headley a 2016 Conference Assistance Scholarship to attend the ASPA Annual Meeting in Seattle, Washington


Congratulations to Sebawit Bishu

Congratulations to Sebawit on the acceptance of her article "A Systematic Review of the Gender Pay Gap and Factors That Predict It" in Administration and Society. This journal is consistently ranked among the top in our field, and this publication will undoubtedly have an impact on Sebawit's future job prospects.


Congratulations to Cristina Rodriguez-Acosta

** Congratulations to Cristina Rodriguez-Acosta for being nominated to be recognized at Commencement for her outstanding academic and personal achievements.

Jacksonville State University (JSU) recently hired its first Chief Diversity Officer and Title IX coordinator. Jai A. Ingraham, FIU MPA graduate, was selected for his experience in creating student diversity and inclusion initiatives.

More information


Dr. Can Chen’s policy report (the lead author) of “Financing Tools for Urban Redevelopment” has recently been posted on the Nebraska State Legislature’s website. The policy report provides valuable inputs for Nebraska’s Senates (Urban Affairs Committee) for considering new laws for authorizing innovative financing mechanisms/tools for urban economic development in Nebraska.

More information


Congratulations to Sebawit Bishu

Congratulations to Sebawit Bishu for being selected to receive the 2016 APPAM Equity & Inclusion Fellowship which was awarded on behalf of the APPAM Diversity Committee, Policy Council, and staff.

Each year NIGP recognizes individual and agency members who have achieved hallmark status in the eyes of their peers. This year our very own MPA Director received the 2016 NIGP Spirit Award.

More information


Krystal Permanan, an alumna of the Executive MPA program, receives recognition by Caribbean National Weekly for her outstanding public service.

More information